Holiday Hours

In observance of Memorial Day, all Honor member centers, and our Contact Center will be closed Saturday, May 25th and Monday May 27th. We'll reopen for normal business hours on Tuesday, May 28th. You can always access your account 24/7 via online banking and the mobile app. As a reminder, if you get a suspicious call or text about your account activity or charges, do not click, call, or engage at all. Have a safe and happy holiday weekend!

Honor Announces 2022 Community Commitment Scholarship Winners

image featuring a collage of photos of 2022 honor scholarship winners with white text on blue background that reads community commitment scholarship 2022 winners

BERRIEN SPRINGS, MICHIGAN – June 3, 2022 – Honor Credit Union proudly supports local, outstanding high school seniors with the annual Honor Credit Union Community Commitment Scholarship. Twenty-five students throughout Michigan were awarded $1,000 to be used towards furthering their education.  Reinforcing Honor Credit Union’s dedication to supporting the local community, emphasizing extracurricular activities and what that means for applicants was included in the scholarship essay.

The following students exemplify community commitment and are positive role models for their community service and academic success. These applicants were selected out of over 100 applications received for 2022:

  • Bryndís Davis – Andrews Academy
  • William Gibson – Brandywine High School
  • Matthew DeMeulenare – Bridgman High School
  • Stephanie DeMeulenare – Bridgman High School
  • Paigelyn Stansberry – Bronson Jr/Sr High School
  • Claire Lietz – Buchanan High School
  • Kaleb Barker – Coldwater High School
  • Lauren Ogrin – Decatur High School
  • Jada Shields – Dowagiac Union High School
  • Keegan Woods – Gwinn High School
  • Victoria Oropeza – Kalamazoo Central High School
  • Isaac Bos – Kalamazoo Christian High School
  • Caroline Beckrow – Lakeshore High School
  • Maria Long – Lawton High School
  • Ethan Richards – Marquette Senior High School
  • Alexandra Cudney – Mattawan High School
  • Lauren Ossenheimer – Negaunee High School
  • Jacob Zartman – Otsego High School
  • Mia Crites – Otsego High School
  • Zachary Kortokrax – Otsego High School
  • Brooklyn Garrison-Osborn – Pennfield High School
  • Alyssa Wilson – South Haven High School
  • Christopher Adam – St. Philip Catholic Central High School
  • Owen Bishop – Vicksburg High School
  • Hannah Hart – Watervliet High School

This year brought a new excitement of getting back into several schools throughout our communities to personally present some of our winners with their scholarships at school award ceremonies. Some of these mentioned in-person presentations took place in our Battle Creek and Coldwater communities.

“I was incredibly honored to present these awards in person to this year’s 2022 recipients,” commented Honor’s Community Assistant Vice President, Jenni Cordova. “Being in person allowed me to celebrate and recognize them for their hard work and amazing commitments to their communities and see all their smiling faces.”


Honor Credit Union is a non-profit, full-service financial institution serving over 100,000 members in 25 member center communities throughout western and northern Michigan.

Providing solutions for financial success and giving back to the communities we serve remain the driving forces behind Honor Credit Union.  For more information, call 800.442.2800, or visit www.honorcu.com.



Kayla Smith
Brand Coordinator
800.442.2800 ext. 9205

More To Explore

Zero Down Payment Offer

To make the process as simple as possible with our Zero Down Payment mortgage offer, we encourage you to speak with a mortgage expert so they can explain the requirements and guide you through the process!

Find An Expert Near You

Need Help? Contact us at 800.442.2800 and we will help you get started with the application process.