Teacher Awards

We’ve been committed to supporting the teachers in our local communities since we first opened our doors in 1934. We know our educators put in long hours to help make our future brighter, oftentimes with limited resources. We want to help! Enter to win an Amazon digital gift card or check to improve your classroom.

Supporting Teachers Since Day One

Annual Teacher
Award Initiative

You can enter to win funds to improve your classroom.

Hall Pass

Enjoy special perks from our friends at Round Barn Estate.

Zogo Financial
Literacy App

Helping teach financial literacy with our Zogo mobile app.

2023 Teacher Award Form

The 2023 Teacher Awards submission deadline has passed. See below for the winners!

The deadline for applications is Friday, October 13, 2023 at 11:59pm. Thirty (30) winners will be selected and awarded with their choice of a digital gift card or check to their school. (Limit of one award per classroom). If a Digital Amazon gift card is elected, it will be emailed to the winner’s personal email address listed in the application.

2023 Winners

The following educators have been blindly selected as winners of the 14th Annual Teacher Awards initiative. Each receive their choice of a $500 Amazon digital gift card or a $500 check sent to their school:

Battle Creek / Coldwater Area

  • Battle Creek Academy – Sean Kellogg
  • Battle Creek Public Schools – Tammy Westbrook
  • Jonesville Community Schools – Sophia Broesamle
  • Lakeview School District – Kirsten Richards

Buchanan / Niles/ Berrien Springs Area

  • Berrien RESA – Sarah Klee
  • Buchanan Community Schools – Jennifer Lentz

Coloma / Hartford / South Haven Area

  • Bloomingdale Public Schools – Mariann Dowd
  • Coloma Public Schools – Julie Jerue
  • Grace Christian School – Doris Jones

Greater Grand Rapids Area

  • Allendale Public Schools – Brittany Pearson
  • Grand Rapids Public Schools – Selin Turan
  • Jenison Public Schools – Julie Van Dyken

St. Joseph / Benton Harbor Area

  • Countryside Academy – Kirsten Johnson
  • Saint Joseph Public Schools – Christine Crandle
  • Saint Joseph Public Schools – Melissa Fritz

Greater Kalamazoo Area

  • Allegan Public Schools – Becky Calvert
  • Comstock/KRESA Head Start – Coryn Pontius

Decatur / Dowagiac / Paw Paw Area

  • Decatur Public Schools – Beth Newell
  • Otsego Public Schools – Madison Kinnane
  • Paw Paw Community Schools – Amy Gronda
  • Portage Public Schools – Ryan Johnson
  • Vicksburg Community Schools – Amy Mcliechey

Baroda / Stevensville Area

  • Lakeshore Public Schools – Lori Kuntz
  • Dowagiac Union Schools – McKenzie Collins

Gwinn / Marquette / Negaunee Area

  • Marquette Area Public Schools – Jennifer Prus
  • NICE Community Schools – Christina E King
  • Negaunee Public Schools – Jacob Schmeltzer
  • North Star Montessori Academy – Autumn S Bates
  • Wells Township School District – Hope Bruce

How Honor Supports Students

Youth Accounts

Our Youth Accounts are a great way for toddlers on up to teenagers to learn about saving and managing money. Whether they find a nickel on the ground, or get a crisp $20 bill on their birthday, we’re here to help teach the value of saving. There are also a few perks for the parents as well. Check out our Youth Accounts page to learn more.

Zogo Financial Literacy App

We’re committed to helping you learn about finances, and to helping you make the best decisions for your financial success. That’s why we are happy to share Zogo with you! It’s a fun interactive mobile app to learn and increase your knowledge of financial literacy. The best part is you earn rewards, like gift cards from your favorite brands!

Zero Down Payment Offer

To make the process as simple as possible with our Zero Down Payment mortgage offer, we encourage you to speak with a mortgage expert so they can explain the requirements and guide you through the process!

Find An Expert Near You

Need Help? Contact us at 800.442.2800 and we will help you get started with the application process.