This page uses JavaScript. Your browser either does not support JavaScript or you have it turned off. To see this page properly please use a JavaScript enabled browser.
Honor Credit Union Go to main content
Honor Credit Union Announces 7th Annual Teacher Award Winners
Authored By: Honor Credit Union on 11/25/2016

BERRIEN SPRINGS, MI – November 25, 2016 – Honor Credit Union is thrilled to announce the winners of the 7th Annual Teacher Awards. Honor team members selected 30 winners who each received $100 to put to use in their classroom or school.

Entrants submitted a short description of how they would use the money to better educate their students. Honor received submissions from over 300 schools throughout Honor’s 17 branch areas. The winners are:

Marne Sieber (Allegan Public Schools)

Kelly Fortune (Berrien Public Schools)

Anna Brewer (Branch Intermediate School District)

Connie Rodriguez (Coloma Community School District)

Kristen Shindeldecker (Decatur Public Schools)

Michelle Botti (Decatur Public Schools)

Cassi Taylor (Dowagiac Union Schools)

Kelly Price (Dowagiac Union Schools)

Deb Goldsworthy (Gwinn Area Community Schools)

Amanda Kainulainen (Gwinn Area Community Schools)

Michael Nicosia (Gwinn Area Community Schools)

Shaun Clark (Gwinn Area Community Schools)

Kendra Meyer (Marquette Area Public Schools)

Janet Kuopus (Marquette Area Public Schools)

Jessica Boehlke (Marquette Area Public Schools)

Jodi Johnson (Negaunee Public Schools)

Jill Sladek (Negaunee Public Schools)

Brittnee Balbierz (Negaunee Public Schools)

Jenni Coffen (Niles Adventist School)

Jessica Leenhouts (Buchanan Community Schools)

Dianne Ross (Buchanan Community Schools)

Julie Potter (Plainwell Schools)

Jennifer Brook and Josh Starbuck (South Haven Public Schools)

Cheri Stein (South Haven Public Schools)

Linda Brzezinski (South Haven Public Schools)

Renee Carle (Saint Joseph Public Schools)

Mary LoPresti (Saint Joseph Public Schools)

Dawn Luckritz (Lakeshore Public Schools)

Honor Credit Union is proud to serve more than 60,000 members across the State of Michigan.  Providing solutions for financial success and giving back to the communities they serve remain the driving forces behind Honor Credit Union.  For more information call 800.442.2800, or visit

Be sure to follow Honor Credit Union on Twitter @HonorCU, on Facebook @HonorCreditUnion and on Instagram!

Share: Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+

« Return to "Online Newsroom"
Go to main navigation