Holiday Hours

In observance of Memorial Day, all Honor member centers, and our Contact Center will be closed Saturday, May 25th and Monday May 27th. We'll reopen for normal business hours on Tuesday, May 28th. You can always access your account 24/7 via online banking and the mobile app. As a reminder, if you get a suspicious call or text about your account activity or charges, do not click, call, or engage at all. Have a safe and happy holiday weekend!

2023 Honor Teacher Award Winners Announced

BERRIEN SPRINGS, MICHIGAN – NOVEMBER 27, 2023 – Honor Credit Union is excited to announce the winners of its Annual Teacher Awards. For over 10 years, Honor Credit Union has supported educators in its communities through its Annual Teacher Awards, athletic programs, and an abundance of community partnerships throughout the years.   

This year, Honor increased the value of its teacher awards to $500 per winner, increasing the total amount awarded to teachers to $15,000. Submission totals were just under 1,000 entries from teachers across 28 member center communities.

To apply, teachers submitted a short essay explaining how they would use the money to better their students’ education. After a blind selection, Honor team members chose winners and congratulated them on being the 2023 recipients.

Recipients chose from their choice between a $500 Amazon digital gift card or check made payable to their school to be used in their classroom or school.

The 2023 Honor Credit Union Annual Teacher Award winners are:

Battle Creek / Coldwater Area

  • Battle Creek Academy – Sean Kellogg
  • Battle Creek Public Schools – Tammy Westbrook
  • Jonesville Community Schools – Sophia Broesamle
  • Lakeview School District – Kirsten Richards

Buchanan / Niles/ Berrien Springs Area

  • Berrien RESA – Sarah Klee
  • Buchanan Community Schools – Jennifer Lentz

Coloma / Hartford / South Haven Area

  • Bloomingdale Public Schools – Mariann Dowd
  • Coloma Public Schools – Julie Jerue
  • Grace Christian School – Doris Jones

Greater Grand Rapids Area

  • Allendale Public Schools – Brittany Pearson
  • Grand Rapids Public Schools – Selin Turan
  • Jenison Public Schools – Julie Van Dyken

St. Joseph / Benton Harbor Area

  • Countryside Academy – Kirsten Johnson
  • Saint Joseph Public Schools – Christine Crandle
  • Saint Joseph Public Schools – Melissa Fritz

Greater Kalamazoo Area

  • Allegan Public Schools – Becky Calvert
  • Comstock/KRESA Head Start – Coryn Pontius

Decatur / Dowagiac / Paw Paw Area

  • Decatur Public Schools – Beth Newell
  • Otsego Public Schools – Madison Kinnane
  • Paw Paw Community Schools – Amy Gronda
  • Portage Public Schools – Ryan Johnson
  • Vicksburg Community Schools – Amy Mcliechey

Baroda / Stevensville Area

  • Lakeshore Public Schools – Lori Kuntz
  • Dowagiac Union Schools – McKenzie Collins

Gwinn / Marquette / Negaunee Area

  • Marquette Area Public Schools – Jennifer Prus
  • NICE Community Schools – Christina E King
  • Negaunee Public Schools – Jacob Schmeltzer
  • North Star Montessori Academy – Autumn Bates
  • Wells Township School District – Hope Bruce


Honor Credit Union is a non-profit, full-service financial institution serving over 110,000 members in 28 member center communities throughout western and northern Michigan.

Providing solutions for financial success and giving back to the communities we serve remain the driving forces behind Honor Credit Union.  For more information, call 800.442.2800, or visit www.honorcu.com.



Kayla Smith
Brand Coordinator
800.442.2800 ext. 9205

More To Explore

Zero Down Payment Offer

To make the process as simple as possible with our Zero Down Payment mortgage offer, we encourage you to speak with a mortgage expert so they can explain the requirements and guide you through the process!

Find An Expert Near You

Need Help? Contact us at 800.442.2800 and we will help you get started with the application process.